18 Till I Die!

Image
18 Till I Die!

Life’s good, but what’s the deal with growing old, I mean at sometime in your life you reach a peak and then it’s all pretty much downhill from there. For me, I can’t shake the feeling that 18 was my peak. Don’t get me wrong, there is still a life out there to live and the future has some really cool possibilities, build myself a career, get married, have kids, win a Nobel Prize, retire, start losing my memory, die. That all sounds great but I might just give that all up to be 18 again.

When you’re young you just can’t wait until you turn 18, it has some magical meaning that you just can’t shake. Growing up in Botswana that was the age you started driving, having a few drinks going clubbing and just being out there. The sad part is it only lasts a year, after that you are officially being called uncle by little kids, oh the humanity! Then by the time your 20’s roll in girls no longer seem to want casual relations it’s all about long-term relationships, now for some people that’s cool, I on the other feel I’ve got plenty of time for that later, all I want is fast and furious.

Now, I’m 23 years old and you might think I’m feeling sad about getting further away from the magical 18, but no, I’ve found a solution. Just pretend I’m 18 and keep the party going. It’s been 23 years getting here and I’ve really enjoyed the ride and someday I’ll be 18 going on 55 and look back and smile. Just in case you wanted to have a bit of a smile I’ve posted some chronological photos of myself below. Have a blast and stay 18 till you die! 😀

I've had my share of being caught with my pants down in compromising situations lol

I’ve had my share of being caught with my pants down in compromising situations lol

There was the occasional accident getting here, but nobody's perfect ;)

There was the occasional accident getting here, but nobody’s perfect 😉

Why do parents always dress us up with matching everything, we are not circus folk

Why do parents always dress us up with matching everything, we are not circus folk.

Thirteen and the seeds of awesomeness have been planted, what up?

Thirteen and the seeds of awesomeness have been planted, what up?

Eighteen, red highlights and a tad too much make up, but still awesome!

Eighteen, red highlights and a tad too much make up, but still awesome!

A new look some say a better one well the Twenties are here.

A new look some say a better one well the Twenties are here.

So far so good.....Now let's see what comes next!

So far so good…..Now let’s see what comes next!

Leave a comment